HR Jobs
Members Only
Contact Us
Kathy Franz – Excellence in HR Leadership Award
The award was developed to recognize a member of WSHHRA who displays professional excellence and makes a significant contribution to the field of Human Resources Management in Healthcare, as Kathy always did. As one of our founding members, Kathy has been at Yakima Memorial Hospital for 35 years and still remains active today agreeing to be the Chairperson for the South Central HR Association even after she retires this year.

This exemplary HR leadership warrants recognition from WSHHRA. When completing the nomination form, please submit a supporting document, demonstrating evidence of significant nominee involvement in a leadership role within their organization and or within their community OR significant nominee involvement in Chapter activities and/or special projects. The narrative must describe in detail the nominee’s contribution, how it was identified, process implemented, and overall outcome of the nominee’s contribution.

Submit nomination to Erin Lantz by August 31, 2019 e-mail submission to: Erin Lantz: ErinLantz@yvmh.org
WSHHRA’s Board will review all nominations and select award recipient’s based upon the following criteria:

· Nominee is a WSHHRA member
· Demonstration of Leadership and Excellence

Award recipients will receive the following recognition:

· Congratulatory letter from the WSHHRA President with a copy to the award recipient’s CEO & immediate manager
· Recognition and award presented at the WSHHRA Fall Conference
Download Kathy Franz Excellence in HR Leadership Nomination Form
Previous winners of the Kathy Franz Excellence in HR Leadership Award include:

Pam Healea, Prosser Memorial Hospital, 2016
Chandra Rodriguez, Samaritan Healthcare, 2015
Juliet Nelson, Providence, Walla Walla, 2014
Steven Stahl, Virginia Mason, 2013
Jack Powers, Central Washington Hospital, 2011
Julie Feller, Grays Harbor Community Hospital, 2010
Kristen Fox, Kadlec Medical Center, 2009

Previous winners of the Dorothy Gannon award include:

Jack Powers, Central Washington Hospital, 2006
Connie DiGregorio, Cascade Valley Hospital and Clinics, 2005
Rena Irwin, Swedish Health Services, 2004
Bonnie Polhamus, Columbia Basin Hospital, 2002
Lisa McDaniel, Whidbey General Hospital, 2000
Jeff Clark, Kadlec Medical Center, 1999
Diane Weiserberger, University of Washington Medical Center, 1997
Debra Naubert, Good Samaritan Community Healthcare, 1996
Kathy Franz, Yakima Valley Memorial Hospital, 1995
Lewis Sutton, Sacred Heart Medical Center
Dennis Key, Central Washington Hospital
Alice Quinley, Kadlec Medical Center
W. Scott Houston, PeaceHealth
Ingrid Hogan, Virginia Mason Medical Center
Diana Hollingsworth, Holy Family Hospital